Spaghetti and Meatballs with a Side of Applesauce


Chef Boyardee to the Rescue!

Chef Boyardee to the Rescue! (Photo credit: Joe Plocki (turbojoe))

Spaghetti and Meatballs with a Side of Applesauce

Lately, I have not been blogging as much. This is mainly because I have been kind of down in the dumps, wanting to tear my hair out over our financial situation, and my inability to do very much! My mind is all like let’s go and my body is like let’s not! Which can be very frustrating to say the least. So I obsess about coupons. Coupon’s here coupon’s there, coupon’s everywhere! Since money is so tight I am like I must find the best coupon’s and the best sales to get what we need for the very least amount of money. Since , I have to keep the budget less than $100 a month for food, personal care products, paper products, computer ink and everything else. I must, I must strive to save, save, save so I can have money for the bills, gas and entertainment (Ha! what entertainment, this is it typing on the computer or surfing the web for coupons). Luckily I got a box of printer paper for Christmas.

Well enough of that! Time to stick my chin up (with duct tape if necessary) and get out of the muley grubs! I have loads of things to be happy for!  For instance, I just found out I got approved for food stamps and I will be getting a whopping $16 a month. So, there that’s $116 for food and all the rest! And there’s the fact I have a roof over my head, and all the utilities are on and I have a car.  I may not be able to drive it without gas but,  hey I have a good working mind maybe I can invent a new way to make gas or figure out a way to turn my little Yaris into a solar car. Hey you never know.

Then there’s the crown jewel of happiness! The one food I used to love as a kid and still do for that matter. Chef Boyardee Spaghetti and Meatball’s are only $.89 a can at Target.  That’s a  meal in a can. Plus add a vegetable or wait maybe not on the commercials lately they have been hinting that there are vegetables in every can so there you are one meal for $0.89. But wait $0.89 x 30 days = $26.70+ tax, wow that’s a big chunk out of the budget for one meal a day! Plus I usually have some applesauce for desert!  I wonder if PB & J would be cheaper?? But then  theirs the bread, jelly and peanut butter and you would have to have chips or something with it. 😦

Oh dear,  I better find some  more coupons! 😦

How are you? Has the weather got you down? Are the bill collector’s knocking on your door? What do you think?

English: crisis comes and goes, debt remains

English: crisis comes and goes, debt remains (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Please leave a comment

