A Child of GOD


I have kind of steered clear of God, Jesus and Christianity, but since I think about GOD and Jesus all the time and they are part of my life, it is hard to edit myself to avoid making people mad. However this is my blog and since I wouldn’t be being truthful if I hid certain parts of myself and my writing  I have decided to go ahead and include post like this. Of course I am not forcing anyone to read these types of posts. I wrote this in 1992 back when I was going through a very traumatic divorce from a very abusive husband.

A Child of GOD

A child of God is born each day…

Full of promise full of love…

It is up to us to guide…

To show them the way…

The path of the lord…

Each child has a destiny…

A path they must follow…

Or woe may befall them…

We must teach them that life is precious…

That Gods miracle…

A love that must grow…

For all mankind…

Every living thing must be protected…

Each one of us must remember…

That time flows swiftly by…

Soon it’s time to die…

No time to cry…

Each one of us is a child of God whether we believe or not…

We must do our best to make a difference today…

Because tomorrow may never come…

 And  then it will be too late…

Please leave a comment

