MY BABY BOY NAMED JARRED


This is a poem I wrote for my youngest son Jarred when he was two years old he is 21 years old now. I just recently found this poem when cleaning out my file cabinet. I hope everyone likes it.

My Baby Boy Named Jarred

You are so cute…

Your eyes are green…

Everything you do is so new to you…

You are sweet…

Even when you squeak…

You are fun to tickle…

And to hold…

I’m sold on you…

I love you too…

When I’m blue you cheer me up…

Your so rough and tough…

For such a little stuff…

10 little toes and fingers too…

Lots of curls in your reddish hair…

Lots of love to spare…

A little monster…

With a mischievous grin…

My heart swims…

Teeth that bite…

Fingers that pinch…

Feet that kick when I change you…

A plump little belly…

A smile that lasts…

Full of fun likes to run…

My Baby Boy Named Jarred…

Please leave a comment

