The view out my window


The View Out my Window

The view out my window is anything but pleasant…

A sad tribute to Kansas City’s urban blight…

Ever reminiscent of our neighborhood despair…

Not quite what comes to mind when one seeks to relax…

Yet despite the calls and urgent requests…

Not a care do they express…

The view out my window each day gets easier to just ignore…

At least the view is not at my back door…

Update: This is the view out my window now:

022

The house burnt down and the lot sits neglected!

Update lot sold and is being maintained  very well! 1/18/2016

2 thoughts on “The view out my window

Please leave a comment

