2012 Living with Chronic Pain Part II


The worst part of living with chronic pain is never being without pain. Pain is my ever faithful companion. At its worst it is like a white-hot pain that envelopes your whole being preventing you from focusing and keeping you from letting others near. Right now my most persistent pain is coming from the middle of my back, right hip and leg. Then lately my stomach and liver have been putting their two cents in making the pain even worse.

For those without pain I imagine it is difficult to fathom how chronic pain can consume your whole life.  Imagine someone putting their fist in the middle of your back and pushing till you are nauseated from the pain,  then imagine you have  a gorilla sitting on your shoulders making you feel like your spine is being condensed like an accordion when its closed. Now further imagine that there is nothing you can do or say to stop the pain they are causing. Changing positions, sitting, standing, stretching, walking, exercising or, lying down, nothing helps. This is what I feel like right now. Which is why I will be blogging once today.

I am not on pain patches, or morphine. I am allowed to take Ultram four times a day.  My pain right now is an 8. I have an appointment 07/17/12 just to see a general practitioner who will have refer me to a pain clinic. It is going to be a long hot, and painful summer. Hope anyone else who is in pain has better luck and better pain control. Any hints are welcome. So far I use aspercream rub it works the best for me out of all the pain relief creams; in addition to the before mentioned medications.

 

HOPE YOUR LIFE IS FILLED WITH FAITH AND IS PAIN FREE

Please leave a comment

