Yesterday


Once I was young and innocent…

Then you came my way…

You knew what to say…

You knew how to play…

I became pregnant with your child…

Your words so convincing said “Everything will be alright”…

I was too young to know it was all for show…

I married you…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The years past…

So did my innocence…

Gone is the child of yesterday…

In her place a scared adult…

I guess the end result…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now theres three children…

You should have been happy, but you were not…

You were mad… full of hate…

It is really sad…

Our hearts are breaking…

But the children and I are the only ones aching…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday is gone…

And so is the child I was before…

No innocence…

I bare the scars…

Yet your not behind bars…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You smile you play…

I see you still know how to play the game…

Your still the same…

Guess you will never change…

Yesterday…

 

 

One thought on “Yesterday

Please leave a comment

